PDA

View Full Version : Final Year Dissertation Help!!!!!!!!!!

tuna
21st October 2008, 16:41
:o Hi everyone..i need help to choose my dissertation topic.. can anyone help me please.
I am a business student from soton Uni. Please provide me with topics that can cover 15 thousand words.
I have huge interest in Finance.. If you got any orther relevant topic then please post me more information..
Thanks u

baucha
22nd October 2008, 21:19
how about credit crunch.... just a small topic related with it, wouldnt that be great when the information is all over the place...

tuna
23rd October 2008, 09:21
thanks. i know abt credit crunch.. it gotta b specific n enof details bro... u got any specific sector

outspoken
23rd October 2008, 20:08
tuna,

I know it's a long shot you asking here for ideas, but surely, your course tutors, fellow student friends, reading past financial related stories have not inspired some ideas? I'm sure there are loads.

I'm no student of finance, but here are some ideas:

Credit Crunch would be a good, but I imagine you would have to tackle it from an angle that's interesting to readers as opposed to just repeating what's in the public media. If there's a niche that hasn't been touched upon too greatly, then it could go down well. Something I came across was how governments are pumping in so much money into the economy to save banks, yet there are so many poor and hungry people around the world struggling to be financially supported.

Another idea, is say, microcredit - about lending to poor, unemployed entrepreneurs and to others living in poverty who are considered bankable. I think this started out in Bangladesh...interesting to know how it's getting people out of poverty.